More Kentucky Counties to Change to New Driver’s Licensing System

Kentucky counties in the Commonwealth continue to make the transition to a new, secure driver’s licensing system. On July, 10 more counties, including many in Western Kentucky will start utilizing  the system administered by the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet (KYTC). This new system will take the place the issuing of licenses and permits by the Office of Circuit Court Clerk in each county. KYTC Driver Licensing Regional Offices across the state will be issuing the licenses and permits. Citizens that live in any of the counties that will be making the transition can renew or apply for a REAL ID or new standard driver license, learner permits, commercial driver licenses (CDL) and ID cards. The counties within Western Kentucky that will be making the transition next month will be Ballard and Fulton County.


Photo Gallery