The Sikeston R-6 School District Welcomes New Member During Monthly Meeting

The Sikeston R-6 Board of Education bid farewell to a retiring member and welcomed a new member during their monthly meeting in the Sikeston High School cafeteria on Tuesday. The three year terms of  Matt Tanner’ and Glen Cantrell ended earlier this month and Cantrell didn’t run for re-election and Tanner and Renee Grimes were the only  candidates that  filed for the positions so an election wasn’t  necessary on April 6, 2021. On Tuesday, both Tanner and Grimes were sworn in for their three-year terms of service. The members of the school board are Aaron Boyce, president; Chad Bles, vice president; Nickell, secretary; and Cheryl Essner, treasurer. The current members of the school board are Tanner, Grimes, Rebecca Steward, Matt Drake and Ben Alcorn.

Photo Gallery