Missouri State Highway Patrol Commissions 17 Commercial Vehicle Officers

Colonel Eric T. Olson, superintendent of the Missouri State Highway Patrol, announces 17 commercial vehicle officers graduated from the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy on October 25, 2019. The ceremony took place at 10 a.m. at General Headquarters. The 9th Commercial Vehicle Officers Class reported to the Academy on July 1, 2019, to begin the 17-week training to transition from commercial vehicle inspector to commercial vehicle officer. The newly graduated commercial vehicle officers will remain in their present assignment. Mr. Tom Crawford, president and CEO of the Missouri Trucking Association, served as the guest speaker during the graduation ceremony. Lieutenant Colonel Malik A. Henderson and Captain Kevin C. Kelley, Q/CVE, also addressed the class. The Honorable Carol Ann England, 13th Judicial Circuit of Missouri, administered the Oath of Office to the new commercial vehicle officers. CVO Sprv. I Shelley L. Hardester, the class vice commander, provided the invocation and CVO II Jared L. Whited, class commander, provided the benediction. Throughout the 17 weeks of training, the officers accumulate points toward graduation in the categories of firearms and academics. The person with the highest number of points in each category earns the respective award. CVO I Joshua Eickhoff earned the firearms award. CVO II Benjamen L. Towe earned the academics award.  Five graduates were assigned to troop E , they were Jason M. Belcher, Ryne S. Branum, Miguel D. Nunnery, Benjamen L. Towe, and Jason O. Vandiver.

Photo Gallery