Missouri Illinois and Kentucky Will Received Federal Assistance with Flood and Storm Damage

The U.S. Department of Transportation (USDOT) made the announcement on Tuesday that $871.2 million in Emergency funds will assist with flood recovery efforts and storm damage and other unexpected events in 39 states and other American territories. Missouri, Illinois, and Kentucky are part of this federal funding. USDOT officials say, Federal Highway Administration (FHWA), the state of Missouri will be reimbursed $11.6 million for extensive highway repairs needed after severe storms and flooding in April 2017 and severe flooding in March 2019. Local counties in Missouri that will receive ER funds to repair damage from flooding in March 2019 include New Madrid, Pemiscot, Perry, Scott, and St.Genivieve County. Illinois will receive $4.9 million and Kentucky will receive $8.1 million in ER funds. Local counties in Illinois that will receive assistance include Alexander, Jackson, and Union Counties.

Photo Gallery