President Trump declares disaster in Missouri

President Donald Trump has declared a major disaster in Missouri following last month’s flooding. The declaration allows residents of 27 counties to apply for federal relief for housing and repairs. Governor Eric Greitens requested the disaster declaration estimating $86 million in damages. Residents needing assistance are asked to contact FEMA at  (800) 621-3362. Qualifying counties include Bollinger, Butler, Carter, Douglas, Dunklin, Franklin, Gasconade, Howell, Jasper, Jefferson, Madison, Maries, McDonald, Newton, Oregon, Osage, Ozark, Pemiscot, Phelps, Pulaski, Reynolds, Ripley, Shannon, St. Louis, Stone, Taney and Texas. Residents have 60 days to apply for assistance.

Photo Gallery